Picture


    If you aspire to fitness modeling success, the         need to be fit is a given. Here's what it takes to stand apart from the rest and become the best.


By: Pavel Ythjall


The X Factor: Learn The Key Ingredient To Fitness Success

Call time, 7 a.m. My crew and I are in a West Hollywood studio. The sun is about to rise over the hills, but it's still chilly outside. The team is smoking cigarettes and joking around, their normal routine before the workday starts.


No one notices her when she walks in. She sits down by a table outside Studio A, waiting. After putting the team to work, I find the same girl sitting outside the studio, looking lost.

"Hey, how are you?" I say.

"I'm the makeup person," she says, smiling.

I nod and welcome her to the set.

She laughs nervously. "No one recognizes me like this, not in the morning, anyway."

My brain races and I quickly apologize, realizing it's a joke, and that she's the model. "Welcome! We'll have a great shoot!"

I walk away thinking, So that's the famous fitness model I booked? Uh oh...

But as soon as the shoot begins, Ashley Horner's (the girl in these photos) transformation is both immediate and intense. She catches me totally off guard. The shutter fires like a machine gun, click-click-click, and she switches poses in rhythm. The changes are subtle, a body shift here, a different smile there. But she nails each one in rapid-fire succession.


                                                                                                                                                  READ MORE:
Picture



Leave a Reply.