So I've done it.  I posted my shirtless picture of my progression.  Yes, I have to admit it wasn't an easy thing for me today.  It wasn't easy to post my FATNESS online for the world to see. I'm grossed out by how I've let my self go.  I have made progression of losing 23LBS since my Journey begun, but now I'm fully committed and these pictures will now be a constant reminder of my true body image.  I have made great strides the past 3 months and truthfully I'm feeling the benefits of my hard work.  I know you can't completely tell by the photos; but I feel great.  


PLEASE FORGIVE ME FOR THE TERRIBLE BRUISES, THAT'S FROM MY RECENT PAINT BALL OUTING!  I had a great time and thanks to everyone who went.  Good Times.

I'm only now about two weeks away for being able to start my runners training.  YEAH!  I'm sick of walking and riding the stationary bike.  Cardio workouts are soon to be more challenging and hopefully pain free.  What it would be like to workout and be pain-free?  Not sure, I've never been pain free, but I can say that I'm much more tolerable of the pains and discomfort now.

So when comes success come new goals.  So my newest goal is to start putting my body measurements in my fitness journal, so I can see my improvements from a different perspective.  Losing weight has been discouraging, but my clothes fit better and some are actually getting lose.  It's getting more obvious to me that I'm losing fat but I'm still gaining lots of muscle, so the fat lose on the scale isn't as dramatic as you see on the Biggest Loser.  www.biggestloser.com But, I assure you that I'm losing weight.  My cardiovascular has improved 10 fold and my strength workouts are getting more and more intense.

Posting my Fat pics of shame have been hard, but it's important that we all support each other and do what needs to be done to succeed in losing the weight, getting healthy and changing our bad habits for good.  Let the world get in the best shape of their lives, and the only way I know how is to pay it forward by encouraging everyone I know to make a goal, get off their ass and workout.  We all can do it.  

I started a Facebook page for the upcoming Warrior Dash in Oregon and Washington, please check it out and you'll see all the wall postings are from people looking for community and finding support from strangers to better themselves and other.  The cause is creating a better more active life for you.  Just you!

I want to say thank you to everyone for all their support and comments.  Let keep up the community and make the NW the healthiest place to live, by mentoring and motivating just one other person to train for the Warrior Dash.


So Yesterday was a great great day in the gym.  I burned a shit ton of calories with a full back weight training session, followed up with (2) one minute reps of (R) side plank, (L) side plank, regular plank, and 60 mins on the trailblazer setting on the treadmill at 4.0 incline and a speed of 4.2.  I'm not fully up to runners speed yet with my knee recovery, but I'm making great healing progress.  Just can't wait to run.   All in All I worked out for just over 2 hours and only had 30 second breaks between sets.  



Leave a Reply.