Picture
Ok I felt it was only important and appropriate today to talk about emotions and the attitude we must have to improve our physical and mental health, so we can reach the goals we have set forth.

Let me start by making it clear that I am in no way a doctor, counselor or psychologist.  I’m just your everyday person who is seeking to improve my fitness, overall health-which today includes my mental health.

I feel that life happens and the stress of life overwhelms most of us, and when this occurs we shut down and our goals and aspirations come second to the ciaos in our lives.  Life is a challenge in so many ways.  Our everyday stresses become unbearable and frankly depressing.  We all have our own special circumstances and insecurities, but the ones that are most important that we address are the past emotions that prevent us from living in a healthy present day.

DO NOT SUCK IT UP!  GOOD HEALTH REQUIRES HEALING.

Negative present day emotions affect everything we do, think and feel.  These are the emotions that matter most; because negative self-esteem and the poor emotions that come with it are the real reason that we are seeking for a solution to better our health and lose the fat we have gained from the stresses in our lives.

Stress is the cause for our weight gain; stress is the cause for an increase in illness, disease and cancer.  When our bodies are burdened with negative emotions and stress; our bodies go into survival mode.  If your starving your body of food you wouldn’t be capable of running a marathon, would you?  When we starve our bodies and minds of the needed nutrients of positive guilt free thoughts, and then were not capable of even completing the simplest of tasks, like eating.

Negative emotions have to be dealt with not ignored.  If you ignore your emotions and bury them, they will haunt you in the future and this is in no way healthy.  Dealing with emotions isn’t an easy task.  Emotions are tricky and frankly unforgiving if you don’t deal with them.  I suggest professional help.  Yes, your spouse, friend or co-worker can be a great sound board, but only a trained professional can help you with the issues and pain that you have neglected for so long.

I’m seeking a better life from the aching of physical and mental pains that have got me where I am today.  FAT! 

Fitness is a commitment and a long journey.  No fad diet or miracle cure will get you to the foundation of youth; only your hard work and positive efforts will accomplish such a goal.  It’s your mind that determines how old you are, it’s your mind that creates the drive and determination to be successful.  It’s our minds that give us life, so why are we neglecting our minds, our thoughts and our emotions.

As you have figured out by now, I believe in alternative lifelong healing that has a proven track record of gaining results.  I don’t have all the answers, cause I’m still learning and in the beginning stages of my journey. 

I’m documenting this as my diary of my struggles and accomplishments, so I can better the way I view myself as I am in present day, not how my negative mind chooses to remember me.

I have struggled tremendously the past 4 years with self-esteem, the feeling of failure and not being worthy enough for better things.  This has created low self-esteem and my negative thoughts created a poor body image.  I didn’t respect myself enough to keep my body in the shape and in turn I created an unhealthy overweight body.  This is the image I created with my thoughts. 

My emotions are my thoughts; my self-esteem is a creation of my thoughts.  How I view a situation is critical to my overall health.  Positive thoughts create a determined beast that will reach and exceed my goals and expectations. Negative thoughts and negative past emotions will do just that, create negative results and keep me in the past.  Fat and unhealthy!

We must believe to receive, listen more then we talk and open our minds to professionals that are trained in human anatomy and the mind. 

My attitude about every situation is what will define my results.  I will not ignore my emotions; I will address my negative emotions so I’m able to heal from them.  I will seek for emotional consistency, which is the foundation to my physical bodies overall health.





Leave a Reply.