My past few days in the gym have been good, but I've come to realize that if I'm going to accomplish the results that I seek I must Intensify my cardio routines.  

Yes I have been consistent and deliberate with both my resistant and cardio workouts.  I also have been very strict with my overall caloric intake and food choices, but I'm not seeing the results I yearn for.  My decision is to challenge my overall body and start doing what is proven to work.  Intense Cardio!  I'm doing my time on the treadmill and my only results are stamina and endurance, and not very much FAT loss.

For me to see the desired results, I need too introduce intense workouts like P90x, Insanity, Suicide Sweat and Kelly Rennie Home Workout.  Below I posted a sample video of what I'm referencing as an intense cardio workout.  As you can see I chose the Suicide Sweat Workout because frankly she's hot and it's motivational too me.  We all need to find our own source of motivation, and here's mine.

WARNING WHILE WATCHING THIS VIDEO AROUND MIXED COMPANY
I DIDN'T REALIZE UNTIL I POSTED IT THAT SHE'S WORKING OUT HARD AND MAKING GRUNTING NOICE'S, SO MY 15 YEAR OLD SON SAY'S "Sooooo Dad What's ya whachin".  Watch it and you'll get it!




All four of these workouts are very similar and the most un-nerving part for me is it is a DO IT AT HOME WORKOUT.  Not good for me, I have zero motivation to workout at home.  I guess it's all the distraction of parenting that makes me seek my motivation in the gym.  The gym offers me a place to relax, a place to focus on myself and my goals.


In the past few days Shannon and I have been playing around with a few different intense cardio workouts and we have found that we will build our workouts from examples of the proven P90x, Insanity, Suicide Sweat Workout and Kelly Rennie home workouts.  

So in the next few weeks to come I will be posting our challenges and struggles with these workouts, but the truth here is were going to get our asses kicked and not only get in better physical condition but improved overall health.

I must admit I have extremely weak legs for continuous, high rep leg workouts.  I'm kind of a sissy when it comes to lunge like workouts that the girls at the gym can do over and over.  It's time I man up and challenge my ego and pride to overcome this weakness of mine. 

I haven't done much Intense Cardio for any prolonged period of time since I was in high school sports;  So what I've learned so far is Intense Cardio has basic principles that don't change no matter what Intense Cardio workout your doing.  " IF YOU DON'T DO THE WORK, YOU WON'T GET THE RESULTS ".  Simple isn't it.  Intense Cardio offers a no excuse method of burning fat.  You don't need much space, you don't need a gym ( except in my case), you don't need weights or any special equipment or gear.  All you need is the will to succeed and the determination to be consistent.  Second, change it up frequently to keep the body guessing so your body doesn't adapt to any routine.

Most workouts will say and preach 30 minutes a day 3 days a week to lose weight.  Hmmmm  Well that hasn't been true for me and when I ask trainers and instructors at the gym; they all tell me you need at least 45 minutes 3-5 days a week.  The more you do the better the fat burn.  It's obvious to me that the body I seek can only be obtained by sweat and tears.  My hard hard hard work is the only way to get me there.  No FAD diet or casual routine will do, ONLY proven methods of 6 days of Intense Cardio work.




TRX: Make Your Body Your Machine



Leave a Reply.