Picture
Today starts a new month and new months begin with new goals, not to mention new aches and pains.  March is a month that I need to kick up the intensity of my cardio workouts, and begin being more religious on my dietary intake.  My food intake is most important this month because, coming in April Spring will be upon us and I MUST reach the goals I have set for myself.

My first goal for the month of March is to dramatically increase my duration and intensity of my cardio workouts to burn more fat.

 My second goal is to increase my lean protein intake and reduce my red meat intake and simple carbohydrates to ensure I maintain the lean muscle mass I have worked so hard to gain.  I need to maintain a more balanced diet of lean protein, vegetables, legumes, beans and high fiber foods. 

The third goal is to concentrate on more structured sleep patterns, attempting to join the “early bird workout club”.  This will allow me to get more done in the day by getting my workouts out of the way and secure the more lean muscle mass.

My goals to good health aren’t all about gaining just muscle mass, it’s also about strengthening my tendons, ligaments, and supportive muscles that give my body the needed strength and balance for overall health and fitness.

Today, I completed an intense chest workout, but felt I just need a little more.  I kicked up my treadmill work out by pausing the treadmill every 5 minutes and doing 40 pushups.  I ended up doing 20mins on the treadmill and taking my chest muscles to a needed failure.  Yes it was a good day in the gym.





Leave a Reply.